City Directory

  • Morgantown City Hall

    Mayor Billy Phelps
    117 N. Main St.
    PO Box 397
    Morgantown, KY 42261

    Office: (270) 526-3557
    Cell: (270) 999-0117
    Office Fax: (270) 526-6295

    Email: b.phelps@morgantown-ky.com

    City Administrator - Jerrod Barks
    j.barks@morgantown-ky.com

    Asst City Administrator- Kathy Duvall
    k.duvall@morgantown-ky.com

    Office Assistant- Dana Phelps
    d.phelps@morgantown-ky.com


  • Councilman Gary Southerland

    270-991-7123
    270-526-3451

    Email: g.southerland@morgantown-ky.com


  • Councilman Russell Givens

    270-999-0106
    270-526-2601

    Email: ru.givens@morgantown-ky.com


  • Councilman Jason Gaskey

    270-779-0535

    Email: j.gaskey@morgantown-ky.com


  • Councilwoman Sharon Johnson

    270-999-6504

    Email: s.johnson@morgantown-ky.com


  • Counilman Sterling White

    270-526-0089

    Email: s.white@morgantown-ky.com


  • Councilman Dustin Embry

    270-999-8128

    Email: d.embry@morgantown-ky.com


  • County Clerk - Sherry Johnson

    270-526-5676


  • Circuit Clerk - Melissa Cardwell

    270-526-5631


  • Jailer - Rocky Tyree

    270-526-3505


  • PVA - Suzanne Brosnan

    270-526-3455


  • Coroner - Gerald “Marty” Jones II

    270-526-6021


  • Sheriff - Scottie Ward

    270-526-3676


  • County Attorney - Richard J. Deye

    270-526-3316


  • County Surveyor - Cody Henderson

    270-526-5233


  • Morgantown City Police

    Chief Giles Taylor
    Email: g.taylor@morgantown-ky.com
    Phone: 270-526-2040

    Captain Paul Burden, Unit 118
    Email: p.burden@morgantown-ky.com


    PO Box 397
    Morgantown, KY 42261

    Dispatch: 270-526-3815


  • Morgantown Volunteer Fire Dept.

    Chief - Easton Weathers

    PO Box 397
    Morgantown, KY 42261

    270-526-3557


  • Animal Control

    270-526-3557


  • Street Department

    Director of Public Works - Brad Johnson
    Email: b.johnson@morgantown-ky.com
    270-526-3557


  • Morgantown Utilities

    Superintendent - Randell Gaskey
    PO Box 417
    Morgantown, KY 42261
    Office: (270) 526-3623